It is currently Fri Nov 16, 2018 6:02 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]

PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 7:39 am 
Registered Member

Hey everyone so I have something awesome to share with you but bare with me as I've got to explain a few things...

So after my graduation I got a diploma in Film and Television from a New Zealand film school and for my final project I made a short horror film called "Escape From Hellview" one of my primary inspirations was Manhunt, not just with the hunters but the idea of being forced to kill to survive.

All I want to do with my life is tell stories and make films, this was my first attempt and writing and directing something this long and compared to other work this is a really good first try at something like this, at the very least my peers liked it and so did everyone at the film school

the film was shot over 4 days and I put about $500 in it towards weapons, costumes and props, locations costs and feeding the cast/crew

It would be good to talk to you guys about it, see what you think, but constructive criticism only please, I know there are errors and faults with it, you don't need to tell me that, I had too many ideas and the story was too big for a 4 day shot, plus I did not prepare as much as I should have during pre production which is very important to make sure you know what you are doing. So I was kind of aiming too high, but it is a complete story and does make sense but you can see how I could have fixed to problems with hindsight. And I don't want to hear if you think it was crap, that your opinion, I know it is great and I know my peers think the same so I don't waste your time trying to hurt my feelings because it won't work, I was meant to make films I know this...

Once last thing, we are all manhunt fans here so I thought I would post the film here first so you can all enjoy the manhunt aspects, hopefully the people on here who have made smiley face masks will enjoy this!