It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 10:37 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 513 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 31, 32, 33, 34, 35  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2008 7:18 pm 
Offline
The Smilies

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 7:05 pm
Posts: 6644
Bahamut wrote:
Either some program is set to reboot the thing or something is crashing the kernel (think blue screen of death) and you have it set to reboot automatically. Recent kernels are pretty stable, so you may have a seriously outdated version or a bad driver installed (or both). Assuming you use Windows, you can use Windows Update to make sure you have the most recent version of the kernel (as well as any other system components).


Thanks for the info.

Now, one night, it did this, but it wouldn't load back up, it would just sit there and act like its loading, i did a full restore, and never had the problem yet.

Now I have another problem, On this PC im on, (my other PC doesn't have internet at this time). Everytime I install Windows Service Pack 3, and it asks me to reboot. It won't load up all the way, it will go to the Windows screen, where it has the little thing going across sayin its loading up, and then crashes, and reboots itself, Anyone know the problem? I just got to the point of not installing Windows Service Pack 3, and I am not having any problems with this PC at all.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 11:25 am 
Offline
The Innocentz

Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:54 am
Posts: 5468
Simple question: If I burn a movie onto a CD-R, will it still be able to play on, let's say a PS2? Or...do I need a DVD-R? That should seem obvious, but I'm also talking about MPEGs and such.

_________________
VelocityRaptor, 2006-2008


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 11:57 am 
Offline
The Lost

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 9:06 pm
Posts: 4006
Location: upstairs, screwing one of the caterers
If the PS2 can handle the physical medium (CD is fine) and the video format (I don't have a PS2, so I don't know what it can play), you'll be fine. If you make an exact copy of a DVD (which will require a DVD because of the size), it may or may not play (the PS2 may be able figure out that it's not an original if it's still encrypted; I don't know much about the PS2). An unencrypted DVD should play without incident (DVD Decrypter is a wonderful tool).

_________________
Image
https://soundcloud.com/robotsondrugs
https://twitter.com/Robots_On_Drugs/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 12:40 pm 
Offline
The Innocentz

Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:54 am
Posts: 5468
I see.
Thanks.

_________________
VelocityRaptor, 2006-2008


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 4:44 pm 
Offline
Registered Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 8:07 pm
Posts: 1181
Location: It was Tam Sheerur
sprint_car_fan2007 wrote:
Bahamut wrote:
Either some program is set to reboot the thing or something is crashing the kernel (think blue screen of death) and you have it set to reboot automatically. Recent kernels are pretty stable, so you may have a seriously outdated version or a bad driver installed (or both). Assuming you use Windows, you can use Windows Update to make sure you have the most recent version of the kernel (as well as any other system components).


Thanks for the info.

Now, one night, it did this, but it wouldn't load back up, it would just sit there and act like its loading, i did a full restore, and never had the problem yet.

Now I have another problem, On this PC im on, (my other PC doesn't have internet at this time). Everytime I install Windows Service Pack 3, and it asks me to reboot. It won't load up all the way, it will go to the Windows screen, where it has the little thing going across sayin its loading up, and then crashes, and reboots itself, Anyone know the problem? I just got to the point of not installing Windows Service Pack 3, and I am not having any problems with this PC at all.


http://www.theregister.co.uk/2008/05/09 ... s_crashes/

It's a known problem.

_________________
the undertaker wrote:
Yes dibdab, I fucking love the BETA, so much so that I could sleep with it as if it were my wife.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 9:18 pm 
Offline
The Smilies

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 7:05 pm
Posts: 6644
thanks dibdab

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 16, 2008 8:11 am 
Offline
The Innocentz

Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:54 am
Posts: 5468
Hello.

I need to know of a site/program that can create MSN bots.

Thank you.

_________________
VelocityRaptor, 2006-2008


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 16, 2008 8:20 am 
Offline
Registered Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 2:59 pm
Posts: 510
Location: Africa
This shouldn't be called Ataraxia's Tech Support Shack anymore since from what i can see he isn't helping people anymore.

_________________
You would notice my thumbs i have a few nicknames inclucing Thumbs, Bannana Feet, Bloon and Black Man


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2008 9:30 pm 
Offline
The Smilies
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 9:04 pm
Posts: 5290
Location: Belgium
Moham wrote:
This shouldn't be called Ataraxia's Tech Support Shack anymore since from what i can see he isn't helping people anymore.


you're still alive?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2008 10:48 pm 
Offline
The Smilies

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 7:05 pm
Posts: 6644
VelocityRaptor wrote:
Hello.

I need to know of a site/program that can create MSN bots.

Thank you.


lol, oh man, u will have hours of fun :lol:

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 12:13 am 
Offline
The Monkeys

Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 10:25 pm
Posts: 6518
VelocityRaptor wrote:
Hello.

I need to know of a site/program that can create MSN bots.

Thank you.

You're not Welldone, fegget.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 1:30 am 
Offline
The Innocentz

Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:54 am
Posts: 5468
Mr. Valiant wrote:
VelocityRaptor wrote:
Hello.

I need to know of a site/program that can create MSN bots.

Thank you.

You're not Welldone, fegget.


"I hoped you wouldn't catch that, but I somehow knew you would."

lawl. srsly guise, quit fucking getting in the way of my question >_>

_________________
VelocityRaptor, 2006-2008


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2008 8:23 pm 
Offline
The Skinz

Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 7:50 am
Posts: 1732
Location: Ohio
I have a problem. One of the computers in my house was fine untit today. Th monitor just randomly shut off and went into Analog power savng mode. At first I was shocked. So I started it back up..it did it again. So then I booted it up in safe mode did a system restore took off any document or files causing the probem..and it seemed fine. Then it did it again. Now I try to boot it up nothing will show up on my monitor. It just goes from a blue light to a orange light. Still saying the same message " Entering Analog Power Saving mode. What could this be? It might be spyware however, scans are done frequently on this computer and whatnot. Could it be the hookup? Could something be conflicting with the monitor? Please help.

The pc is running with windows XP and has a LG LCD monitor..19 inch.

EDIT/UPDATE: I figured out it was the video card. The fan stopped working and it over heated. I should of took notice when I heard a strange noise coming fro tmhe tower..but..it went over my head. Good hting we have extended warrenty.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 12:16 pm 
Offline
The Jury

Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 12:37 pm
Posts: 2597
Location: NSW Australia
Moham wrote:
This shouldn't be called Ataraxia's Tech Support Shack anymore since from what i can see he isn't helping people anymore.


You mustn't be looking hard enough.

_________________
Click here for FREE video game music, and to help me out!
Image
Digital Signal is back! Game reviews, videos and more!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 29, 2008 10:15 am 
Offline
Registered Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 2:59 pm
Posts: 510
Location: Africa
It was two weeks between me posting that and you noticing, self explains itself really.

_________________
You would notice my thumbs i have a few nicknames inclucing Thumbs, Bannana Feet, Bloon and Black Man


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 513 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 31, 32, 33, 34, 35  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group